Friday, November 20, 2015

Members Elect New Trustees in 2015 LASERS Board Election

Five member representatives were re-elected to the LASERS Board of Trustees in the 2015 election.

Re-elected active incumbents are Thomas Bickham, Undersecretary of the Department of Public Safety and Corrections, Judge William T. Kleinpeter of the City Court of Port Allen, and Shannon S. Templet, former Director of the Department of State Civil Service and now Director of Human Resources of the House of Representatives.

Retired LASERS members elected two candidates: Virginia Burton, retired from the Louisiana Department of Revenue; and Lorry Simmons Trotter, retired from Louisiana State University. Both previously served as Trustees on the LASERS Board.

For more information on the newly elected Trustees, please visit our website.

Thank you for participating in this election. The next LASERS Board of Trustees Election will take place in 2017.

No comments: