Monday, November 2, 2009

LASERS 2009 Board of Trustee Election Results

The results are in for the 2009 LASERS Board of Trustees Election. Voting ended Friday, October 23, at 4:30 CDT. The Board will officially certify the vote at its November 20, 2009 meeting. Trustees will be sworn in prior to the regular Board meeting on January 29, 2010.

Five new members have been elected to serve on the Board. The votes were cast by actively-employed and retired members of LASERS.

Elected as active member representatives serving four-year terms were: Lori Pierce of the Department of the Treasury, Beverly Palmer Hodges of the Division of Administration, and Janice A. Lansing of the Department of Wildlife and Fisheries.

One active seat up for election this term was to fill a vacancy for a two-year term. Susan Pappan, of the Division of Administration, was the only candidate to qualify for that seat.

Kathy Singleton, retired from the Department of Social Services, won the one seat open for a retiree.

No comments: